Text Size

Regulatory Affairs Branch

The Regulatory Affairs Branch is organized into the following divisions:


The Regulatory Affairs Branch is responsible for the regulation of the insurance industry, the credit union industry, pension plans, securities industry, the trust and loan industry, the real estate industry, collection agencies, mortgage brokers, automobile dealers, provincial lotteries, private investigation agencies, and landlord-tenant relations. The branch also administers the registries of deeds, companies, co-operatives, personal property security and condominiums.


Julian McCarthy
Assistant Deputy Minister
Regulatory Affairs
Service NL
Tel: (709) 729-2570
Fax: (709) 729-4151
Email: jmccarth@gov.nl.ca
Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.